Sri Lanka Team | Sri Lanka announced the team for the T20 World Cup, these 15 main players are included in the team, see | Navabharat A to Z Counsel

Sri Lanka Team |  Sri Lanka announced the team for the T20 World Cup, these 15 main players are included in the team, see |  Navabharat

PIC: Sri Lanka Cricket/Twitter

-Vinay Kumar

Sri Lanka, who became champion after defeating Pakistan in Asia Cup-2022, has announced a team of 15 players for the ICC T20 World Cup-2022.

Significantly, the T20 World Cup is starting from October 16. The final match of this tournament, going to be held on Australian soil, will be played on November 13. Sri Lanka has also included Dushmantha Chameera and Lahiru Kumara in the World Cup squad. But, before going to Australia, both of them will have to pass the fitness test. Apart from these, Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayavikarma, Dinesh Chandimal and Binura Fernando and Nuwanindu Fernando have been selected as stand-by players in this team. But, it is being told that Ashen Bandara and Praveen Jayavikarma will go to Australia.

The special thing is that the team which is going to go to Australia in T20 World Cup-2022, most of the players in that team are the ones who had soured Pakistan’s teeth in Asia Cup-2022 Final Match SRL vs PAK match and Pakistan’s jaws. By pulling victory from her bag, she became the champion. Yes, from the team of Asia Cup who have not been selected for the World Cup are Mathisa Pathirana, Nuwan Tusara and Asitha Fernando. Dinesh Chandimal has been kept in the reserve players in the T20 World Cup.

In the team announced by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board for the ICC T20 World Cup-2022, fast bowlers have been given more importance. Pramod Madusan and Chamika Karunaratne are in the team along with Madushanaka. If, after passing the fitness test, Chameera and Lahiru will also go to Australia.

read also

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup team

Dasun Shanaka Captain, Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nisanka, Kusal Mendes, Charith Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya D’ Silva), Wanindu Hasaranga, Mahesh Theekshana (Maheesh Teekshna), Geoffrey Wandersey, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera (Depending on fitness), Lahiru Kumara (Depending on Lahiru Kumara fitness) , Dilshan Madushanaka, Pramod Madusan.

stand by players

Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dinesh Chandimal, Binura Fernando, Nuwanindu Fernando.

Hindustan Hindi News

Rs 800 crore dairy scam: Former Gujarat home minister Vipul Choudhary sent to 7-day police custody A to Z Counsel

Hindustan Hindi News

Aliens eyeing Russia-Ukraine war? Astronomers claim UFO sighting in Kyiv A to Z Counsel